Grace Notes

Originally released on August 25th, 2009; it available below for free download.

Grace Notes is a little collection of leftover songs, mostly about departures. It was recorded and mixed by Matt DeWine at Pieholden Suite Sounds. Album art by Anika Balaconis.

Anika Balaconis played trumpet, percussion, and sang. Joshua Dumas sang, wrote the words, played the guitars. Jason Eckerson played the bass. Robbie Hamilton played the drums, keys and sang. Whitney Johnson played the viola and sang.

Grace Notes (right-click to download):
1) the Train Whistle (7.6MB MP3)
2) to Milwaukee (6.4MB MP3)
3) the Drought (6.7MB MP3)
4) the Birdsong (11.2MB MP3)

Creative Commons License

Or download the whole shebang as a zip file (33.3mb zip).

notes & scratches

photograph courtesy of carlsweets, site by Joshua Dumas, powered by Mike Piontek's Junecode.